Certified Specialist in Service Desk is the second level certification in the Aqonta Certifications of Service Desk. This certification aims at providing the application skills and knowledge required for various support roles thus validating you to stand out as a service desk professional.

Exam Format

  • Multiple Choices
  • 75 questions per paper
  • Time Duration: 120 minutes
  • Closed Book

Target Audience

  • Service Desk Executive
  • Service Desk Engineer
  • Service Desk Executive
  • Service Desk Engineer
  • Service Desk Support Executive
  • Service Desk Analyst
  • IT Service Desk Manager


There are no pre-requisites to apply for CSHD exam but completing Certified Associate in Service Desk is recommended.


Valid for 3 years

Maintaining certification

The candidate needs to renew their certification every 3 years by submitting 60 CRPs

How to get certified

Prepare for your certification exam by enrolling in certification preparatory training courses. Choose to learn through various modes of training offered by our training partners.

On completing your learning, schedule your online exam. Exam vouchers may be included in your training course, please check with your training provider. You may also purchase your exam vouchers directly from our website.

On successfully passing your online exam, you will be certified and also earn competency credits. Learn more about the Competency Program.

Renew your certification every 3 years by submitting your CRPs. Kindly refer your certification validity as few certifications are valid lifetime.

Build your competency

You will earn 10 competency credits from this course

For course schedules and exams contact Certified Training Partners near you

Find Training Provider